POCKLA

Booked Solar Appointments in the UK: Prices, No-Shows and Terms

What a booked solar appointment is, what exclusive and guaranteed mean to UK sellers, and nine sellers' prices and no-show terms, checked 4 Nov 2026.

Hugo BibbyPublished 17 min read

A booked solar appointment is a home survey or sales visit with a homeowner who has been qualified on the phone by a seller's team and booked into your diary. You're buying the visit, not the enquiry. Of the nine sellers to UK installers we read on 4 November 2026, two publish a price: Lead Pronto charges from £130 per booked solar appointment, and TNW Marketing £250 to £1,000 plus VAT per attended commercial appointment.

The words around the price matter as much as the number. "Exclusive" can mean one installer for good, or for 30 days. "Guaranteed" can mean the appointment meets a checklist, that you don't pay if you don't get to pitch, or a minimum number in a month. And what happens when nobody's in is, at several sellers, agreed in the contract rather than published.

What is a booked solar appointment?

It's a date and time in your diary with a homeowner who asked about solar and has been checked against your criteria. The seller finds the homeowner, usually through its own ads, rings them, asks the qualifying questions and agrees a slot for your surveyor or sales rep to visit. What reaches you is the address, the time and the answers from the call.

Sellers use different names for it. As published on 4 November 2026, Lead Pronto sells "booked surveys", Sales Fuel "confirmed appointments" and TNW Marketing commercial "site surveys". Watts Marketing describes what it sells as "a date, a time, an address and a homeowner expecting your consultant". Lead Pronto's solar leads page also lists "booked hotkeys" from £130, so ask what a "hot key" is before you buy one: at some sellers it's a live call.

How it differs from the other two ways to buy:

Web leadLive transferBooked appointment
What reaches youThe homeowner's details and form answersThe homeowner, on the phoneAn address and a time to visit
Who makes the first callYour teamThe seller's agent, who puts the homeowner throughThe seller's agent, who books the visit
What your team needsSomeone to call back fastA closer free when transfers arriveA surveyor or rep free at the booked time
What can go wrongThe homeowner doesn't answerNobody picks up when the call comes throughNobody's in when you arrive

Our guide to live transfer leads covers transfers in full.

An appointment usually costs more than a lead, because someone else has made the calls and filled the diary. Sales Fuel, for one, says leads delivered as confirmed appointments "typically cost more per lead". Whether that's worth it depends on how many appointments go ahead and how many of those you sell. Our guide to cost per lead vs cost per job turns that into one number.

What do "exclusive", "guaranteed", "preset" and "qualified" mean?

Whatever each seller says they mean. None of the four is a standard term, and the same word covers different promises at different sellers. This is how the sellers we read use them, as published on 4 November 2026.

Exclusive

Usually one installer per appointment. Check for how long, and whether it's per appointment or per area.

  • Watts Marketing: "Every solar appointment we book goes to one installer. We never pass the same homeowner to a second company".
  • Solar Panel Funding: appointments are "only referred to one company, once only".
  • Get Solar Clients: works with "one installer per service area", and says it never passes "the same appointment to a competitor".
  • TNW Marketing: exclusive leads, with "no shared leads". On its Solar Surveys UK listings, several installers can register interest in a project. It matches the project to one, and "only that installer gets the business's details".
  • Sales Fuel: its pricing table lists confirmed appointments as "Forever (not resold)", while its appointment-setting page marks its leads "Exclusive for 30 days".
  • Lead Pronto: "Appointment distribution and exclusivity are agreed in your campaign terms."
  • Leads 2 Trade: Premium leads, the ones that come with a booked appointment, go to "a maximum of 3 installers" on its solar page, and to "yourself and one other company" in its FAQ.

Exclusivity covers the appointment you bought. The homeowner may still have asked other firms for quotes. Our guide to exclusive vs shared leads covers how to check the claim.

Guaranteed

A guarantee is only worth what it covers, and the sellers here use the word for four different things:

  • That the appointment meets a checklist. Under "What's guaranteed with our Solar PV Appointments?", Watts Marketing lists its criteria: a homeowner with no bad credit, every adult in the property at the appointment, at least £35 a month on electricity, and more. Sales Fuel's "Quality Guarantee" replaces a lead that doesn't match your criteria.
  • That you don't pay if you don't get to pitch. Leads 2 Trade's Premium leads have a "No Pitch No Fee" guarantee: "if you don't sit and pitch the lead you simply reject it". TNW Marketing's homepage promises "Guaranteed Sellable Solar Site Surveys", and you "pay only when attended".
  • A number of appointments. Get Solar Clients promises "20+ qualified appointments in 30 days, or we work for free until we hit it."
  • Meetings, or your money back. CEG Ai's commercial solar page is titled "Guaranteed Commercial Solar Leads or 100% Refund!" and says "We guarantee meetings with your ideal C&I clients". The page doesn't set out how the refund works.

What a guarantee can't do is make the homeowner be in. Lead Pronto's appointments FAQ says as much: "No responsible supplier can guarantee how every person behaves or how a sales conversation closes."

Preset

A preset, or pre-set, appointment is a booked one: the visit is set before it reaches you. You'll see the word on sellers outside the UK, such as Solar Exclusive, which says it works with solar companies in Australia and the United States and offers "pre-set appointments". None of the nine sellers here uses it. Sales Fuel's word is "pre-booked".

Qualified

It means the homeowner passed the seller's checks on the phone. Which checks differs:

  • Lead Pronto: "You set the questions, thresholds and exclusions before volume starts." Its six checks on every appointment cover the homeowner and decision maker, with everyone who signs at the survey; the postcode; the roof type, rough orientation and any shading; the monthly bill; panels only, or panels and a battery; and the confirmed time.
  • Watts Marketing: a homeowner; not listed or in a conservation area; no bad credit, CCJs, IVAs or debt management; an income of at least £10,000; employed, self-employed or retired, and under 69; a roof clear of obstructions; at least £35 a month on electricity; and every adult in the property at the appointment.
  • Leads 2 Trade: a homeowner, who wants the work within six months and a free survey or quote, with correct contact details, the house type and roof orientation, and the best time to call.
  • Sales Fuel: budget, authority, need and timescale, including salary, homeownership, listed building status and roof suitability.
  • Get Solar Clients: "a booked visit with a decision-making homeowner inside your service radius".
  • TNW Marketing, for commercial sites: ownership, energy spend, roof suitability and buying intent.

These are answers given on a call, not a survey. As Watts Marketing says of its roof question: "It is not a survey and we would not pretend otherwise." Our guide to lead qualification questions sets out which questions belong on the phone.

How much do solar appointments cost in the UK?

Two of the nine sellers we read on 4 November 2026 publish a price. Lead Pronto's solar appointments start from £130 per booked appointment, and its commercial solar appointments from £250. TNW Marketing charges £250 to £1,000 plus VAT per attended commercial appointment. The other seven don't publish a price, and neither does POCKLA: its booked appointments are priced on a call.

Solar appointment prices in the UK

What you buy, the price and who else gets it, as each seller publishes them

SellerWhat you buyPublished priceWhat you pay forSold to
AdfluentialHomeowner leads, booked into appointments by a call centre it runsNot statedEach leadNot stated
CEG AiMeetings with commercial and industrial decision makersNot stated; pricing on requestNot statedCalls its leads exclusive
Get Solar ClientsVisits with homeowners in your service radiusNot statedEach qualified appointment, in your first 30 daysOne installer per service area
Lead ProntoBooked homeowner surveys, or commercial site surveysSolar from £130; commercial from £250Each booked appointmentAgreed in your campaign terms
Leads 2 TradePremium leads, with an appointment booked and confirmedNot statedNo fee if you don't sit and pitchUp to 3 installers; its FAQ says you and one other
Sales FuelConfirmed appointmentsNot stated; more per lead than its base of around £25 plus VATNot statedNever resold, or exclusive for 30 days: its pages differ
Solar Panel FundingBooked homeowner appointmentsNot statedPay as you goOne company, once
TNW MarketingCommercial site surveys£250 to £1,000 plus VATEach attended appointmentExclusive; no shared leads
Watts MarketingBooked homeowner appointmentsNot statedEach appointment, pay as you goOne installer
From each seller's own website4 Nov 2026

The two published prices aren't like for like. Lead Pronto's are starting prices per booked appointment. Its solar price "depends on the area you cover, how tight your qualification brief is and the volume you want each week", and its commercial price is set from "the system in kW and the current energy bill". £130 is also its starting price for window and door, insulation, boiler and conservatory appointments. TNW Marketing's is a range per commercial appointment that went ahead, plus VAT, "set by system size and qualification".

Two sellers price another way. Lead Pronto offers revenue share in solar, "where you pay us out of the sale rather than for the appointment". At Adfluential, you pay per lead and its call centre books the leads into appointments for you.

Solar Panel Funding's website gives the same trading address and registered office as Watts Marketing's.

For homeowner leads rather than appointments, see our comparison of solar lead suppliers. For commercial work, see our guide to what commercial solar leads cost.

What happens when the homeowner doesn't turn up?

It depends on the seller, and at several it's agreed in your contract rather than published. Of the nine, TNW Marketing charges only for attended appointments, Watts Marketing and Solar Panel Funding take back appointments that don't go ahead, and Leads 2 Trade's Premium leads carry no fee if you don't get to pitch. Lead Pronto agrees its no-show terms per campaign, before launch.

What happens when nobody's in

No-show terms and other returns, as each seller publishes them

SellerIf the appointment doesn't go aheadOther returns
AdfluentialNot statedNot stated
CEG AiNot statedNot stated; its page title promises a "100% Refund"
Get Solar ClientsIt chases no-shows and re-engages homeowners who go quiet; credit or replacement not statedNot stated
Lead ProntoAgreed per campaign before launch, with the evidence needed and the time windowAppointments outside the agreed criteria are replaced
Leads 2 TradePremium leads: reject it if you don't sit and pitchOther leads: reject within 72 hours, for the reasons it lists
Sales FuelIts FAQ doesn't promise attendance; it confirms each booking and suggests a reminder the day beforeLeads outside your criteria replaced; dead numbers, hoaxes and duplicates replaced if reported within 30 days
Solar Panel FundingYou can return appointments that don't go aheadNot stated
TNW MarketingYou pay only for attended appointments; on Solar Surveys UK, "No pitch, no pay"Appointments that aren't viable are replaced
Watts MarketingReturned, and replaced with a fresh lead or credited: its page says bothAppointments that miss the standard sold, including a roof that can't carry a workable design
From each seller's own website4 Nov 2026

Three things to check, whoever you buy from:

  • What counts as a no-show. A homeowner who's out, one who cancels the night before and one who's in without the partner who signs are three different cases. Lead Pronto documents five outcomes per campaign: attended, cancelled, rescheduled, unqualified and disputed.
  • How long you have to raise one. None of the no-show terms above comes with a published time limit. Lead Pronto sets "the evidence and time window for raising it" per campaign. Get yours in writing.
  • What you get back. Not paying for a visit that didn't happen is different from paying and getting a replacement or a credit, and a credit is only worth something if you keep buying. Our comparison of lead replacement policies covers the difference.

Even a confirmed booking can fall through. Lead Pronto says 82 of every 100 appointments it books are attended, "because every prospect is spoken to and the time is confirmed before it reaches you". Sales Fuel confirms each booking with the homeowner, and suggests sending "a friendly reminder the day before the appointment".

What should you ask a solar appointment setting company before you buy?

  • What exactly is booked? An in-home survey, a sales visit or a phone call. As Lead Pronto puts it, "an in-home survey, telephone consultation and finance appointment are not the same".
  • Do I pay per booking, or per visit that happens? And is the price before or after VAT?
  • Who else gets it, and for how long? One installer for good, one for 30 days, or up to three.
  • What makes it qualified? Ask for the list of checks, and whether you can set your own.
  • Who will be there? Ask whether everyone who signs will be at the appointment. Lead Pronto, Watts Marketing and Solar Panel Funding all check for it.
  • What does "guaranteed" cover? A checklist, no pitch no fee, a number of appointments or a refund.
  • What counts as a no-show, how do I raise one, and by when? And do I get a replacement, a credit or no charge?
  • How was the homeowner found, and what were they told? Ask to see the ad and hear recordings of the booking calls, especially if funding or finance came up. Our guide to live transfer leads covers why the call centre's words matter.
  • What did the homeowner agree to? Whether the consent names your business. Our guide to buying leads legally covers what to check.
  • What ties me in? Sales Fuel asks for at least 10 confirmed appointments a week. Lead Pronto, Watts Marketing and Solar Panel Funding say there's no contract.

Put these to any seller, us included, and get the answers in writing. Our guide to how to choose a lead generation company has ten more questions for any supplier.

When is a web lead the better buy?

When your team already rings new enquiries within minutes and books its own surveys. Then an appointment pays a seller for calls your team makes anyway, and hands the first conversation to someone else's agent.

A web lead can also suit you better if:

  • you want to hear the homeowner's questions before you commit a surveyor's time;
  • you're testing a new area, and want your own numbers from first call to sale;
  • your surveyors' diaries change at short notice, so a slot someone else booked is likely to move.

Our page on solar leads covers the qualified web leads POCKLA sells, and our guide to speed to lead covers why the first minutes count.

Where POCKLA fits

POCKLA sells booked solar appointments: a qualified homeowner's home survey, booked into your diary. Each appointment is exclusive to one installer. There's no public price: appointments are priced on a call, which is why POCKLA isn't in the price table above.

If your team would rather make the first call itself, our solar leads page covers the web leads we sell. Either way, put the questions in this guide to us as you would to any other seller.

solar appointments
solar leads
lead buying
lead pricing